The Bookish Scenarios tag

Thanks a lot to Mariana @ fireheartbooks for tagging me to do the Bookish Scenarios tag!

1.) You have to get rid of all your books and you can only keep one from each of these genres – contemporary, fantasy, non-fiction and one other genre of your choosing. What books do you keep?

Contemporary – Aristotle and Dante discover the secrets of the universe for sure. I have mentioned this book a lot lately, but I just have too. It’s amazing.

You can find my review of Aristotle and Dante by clicking here

Fantasy – The name of the wind by Patrick Rothfuss. A book I mentioned a lot too.

You can find my review of the name of the wind by clicking here

Non-fiction – ooh I don’t read much non-fiction, but I’m going with the diary of a young girl, because that’s the only non-fiction book I remember reading.

Thriller: The girl with all the gifts, because this book is very unique and it really surprised me.

You can find my review of the girl with all the gifts by clicking here

2.) You’re at the bookstore and you hear a teenager telling their mom they don’t like to read, but their mom insists they pick something. You walk over and recommend a book you think is great for people who aren’t big on reading – what book is it?

Probably Percy Jackson, because it’s easy to read, action-packed throughout the whole book, it’s about gods and demi-gods, which is very interesting and every book in the series is just so much fun to read!

3.) You’re not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which book do you read to put yourself in a great mood?

I’m about to say Aristotle and Dante again, but I will pick another one for the change. Let’s go with a book I have read this year too and that’s Me and Earl and the dying girl. It was the first book that had me laughing out loud and it was a fun read. Although I almost shed a tear at some point too.

You can find my review of Me and Earl and the dying girl by clicking here

4.) You go back in time for a day to your child-hood years. What book would you most likely have caught yourself reading?
Any book in the ranger’s apprentice series!

You can find some thoughts I have about the series by clicking here

5.) Your friend surprises you with a 4 day trip and you have 1 hour to pack. Which book do you bring to read on the way?

The wise man’s fear by Patrick Rothfuss. This book is huge! I’m telling you. So I will have a lot of pages to turn and I won’t be without a good story to read.

6.) Your house has been robbed! Don’t worry – everyone is safe, but your bookshelf has been raided. What’s the book you really hope is safe?

I can’t chose just one! That’s not fair. I hope all of them, but especially the ones I already mentioned above. Like Aristotle and Dante, I’m sorry. My books by Patrick Rothfuss and my beautiful editions of the Harry Potter series too, of course.

7.) Your friend borrows a book and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) Just pretend you haven’t noticed b) Ask them to repurchase it or c) Secretly do the same to something of theirs?

C is not an option to me, because my friends don’t really own books. Not that I would have done it if they had. That’s just something I wouldn’t do. I’m going with option A. I’m not going to ask them to repurchase it for me, that’s too much to ask in my opinion, but I will tell them to be careful the next time.

 

 


 

 

I’m tagging everyone who sees this and wants to do this!

3 thoughts on “The Bookish Scenarios tag

Leave a Reply

